Scholars Bowl

New Member Tryouts for the 2019-2020 CMS Scholars Bowl Team will be Wednesday 10/16/19 from 2:50 to 3:15 pm 


Thursday 10/16/19 from 7:15 to 7:40 am

in Mrs. Potts Room 310.

This round of tryouts will be a written test.  The top scorers will complete in a buzzer round on Tuesday 10/22/19 from 2:50-3:30 pm. 

Congratulations to the 2018-19 Scholars Bowl Team

New Members:

Landon B
Dennis M
Lilly R
Eli R
Tony S
Carson S

Who will join these returning members:

Noah E
Joshua M
Sara N
Helen H
Emma P
Joshua S
Garrett T


Scholars Bowl Tryouts Wednesday 9/12/18 from 2:50 to 3:15 pm in Room 310 OR Thursday 9/13/18 from 7:15 to 7:40 am.

Congratulations  to the NEW SCHOLARS BOWL MEMBERS: 

Charlotte Blencowe
Thomas Cleckler
Austin Cooedy
 Noah Empson
Brody Garmany
Autumn Jones
Andrew Simpson
Logan Stone
Garrett Traywick
Christy Xie

Returning Members:

Chloe Barron
Brady Bolling
Kaedynce Christensen
Evelyn Cleckler
Mia Deason
Kayla Marsh
Clayton Miller
Jake Moore
Matthew Simpson
Mason Zuelzke

2016-17 Scholars Bowl

Open to all 6th-8th graders at CMS. Tryouts will be announce once school starts.  Tentatively the last week of August.  


New Practice schedule: Tuesdays 4th Period in Ms. Barrett's room Wednesdays 4th Period in Ms. Culpepper's room

No after school practice at this time. Weekly practice will be held each Monday from 2:50 until 3:45 pm in Room 310.



Scholars Bowl 2015-16 

8th grade:

Brady McCormick

Jon Nelson Robinson

Harrison Smith

Conner Simms

 7th grade:

Brady Bolling

Chloe Barron

Kaedynce Christensen

Emily Williams

 6th Grade:

Evelyn Cleckler

Mia Deason

Kayla Marsh

Clayton Miller

Jake Moore

Julianna Nunn

Matthew Simpson

Mason Zuelzke

Scholar's Bowl Tryouts will be October 1st until 3:00pm after school OR Friday October 2nd at 7:15am.  See MS. Culpepper in Room 310 for questions.